PostConnect review
PostConnect
Mail address in Belfast for individuals and sole traders only: 'the address cannot be used with Companies House and is not available for UK limited companies or partnerships' (they are sent to a sister site instead). Both packages: unlimited post, parcels and signed-for items, 2 mailing names (extra names £4.99/month each), no setup fee, deposit or contract. Forwarding costs postage plus 'an inclu
- From £14.99 a month
- 1 UK address
- 2 plans compared
PostConnect plans and prices
Prices read from postconnect.co.uk on 23 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
What PostConnect includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address optional extra
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed £0.80 per page
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where PostConnect has addresses
Who PostConnect suits
PostConnect sells the address and the post handling around it, without a building attached. For most small companies that is the sensible middle of this market.
There is a single address, so this only works if that location suits you.
What we noticed
Mail address in Belfast for individuals and sole traders only: 'the address cannot be used with Companies House and is not available for UK limited companies or partnerships' (they are sent to a sister site instead). Both packages: unlimited post, parcels and signed-for items, 2 mailing names (extra names £4.99/month each), no setup fee, deposit or contract. Forwarding costs postage plus 'an inclusive handling and packaging fee equal to the postage cost', so roughly double postage per dispatch. Scan + email '80p/page'. Holding post is free up to 1kg, then £5/week per extra kg. Collection free by appointment with 24 hours' notice and photo ID. Parcels over 1kg £2.50 each plus forwarding, storage £5/week after a week. VAT not stated. Full address only released after sign-up.
Alternatives to PostConnect
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether PostConnect is actually the right pick.
Virtually There
Post forwarding is NOT in any package: it is an optional extra at £18 +VAT/month or £180 +VAT/year ('please allow up to 5 days for
From £8.50 a monthCoddan CPM Ltd
The standard registered office plans (London £45, Manchester £80, Edinburgh £90, Belfast £180 first year) cover the registered off
See pricesBusinAssist
Prices include VAT. Each package is sold quarterly or yearly: Basic £12.87 a quarter or £45.76 a year; Standard £38.87 or £120.12;
See pricesLowCost LetterBox
Prices ex VAT. Every plan adds a £25.00 set-up fee and a £30.00 service deposit, a float used for forwarding postage, re-packaging
From £12 a monthBritish Monomarks
Plan fees cover the address only; every mail action is charged per item on top: 'Letters: Forwarded/redirected 20p + p&p', 'Collec
See pricesImpact Brixton
17a Electric Lane, Brixton Village, London SW9 8LA. 'No set-up fees. Prices are per year.' VAT not stated. Right now new sign-ups
See pricesPostConnect: common questions
How much does PostConnect cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £14.99 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use PostConnect as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.