DoES Liverpool review
DoES Liverpool
Self-funded community interest company running a maker space and coworking hub in the Fabric District. Annual-only billing at £149, roughly £12.42/month, and bundles 6 free hot desk days — unusually good value and a genuine single-site independent. Explicitly eligible as a registered business address for limited companies. Collection-only; no forwarding service advertised. VAT treatment not stated
- From £149 a year
- 1 UK address
- 1 plan compared
DoES Liverpool plans and prices
Prices read from doesliverpool.com on 8 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
| Plan | Price | Billed | Term | Registered office | Post | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mailbox Service annual rate | £149/yr + VAT | Yearly | 12 months | Included | — | Check |
What DoES Liverpool includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where DoES Liverpool has addresses
Who DoES Liverpool suits
DoES Liverpool sells the address and the post handling around it, without a building attached. For most small companies that is the sensible middle of this market.
There is a single address, so this only works if that location suits you.
What we noticed
Self-funded community interest company running a maker space and coworking hub in the Fabric District. Annual-only billing at £149, roughly £12.42/month, and bundles 6 free hot desk days — unusually good value and a genuine single-site independent. Explicitly eligible as a registered business address for limited companies. Collection-only; no forwarding service advertised. VAT treatment not stated.
Alternatives to DoES Liverpool
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether DoES Liverpool is actually the right pick.
Virtually There
One of the very few suppliers with an unambiguous VAT statement - the site states all prices shown exclude VAT - which makes it ea
From £10 a monthVirtual HQ
THE WIDEST UK COVERAGE of any address-only supplier found: 152 UK locations, far more than any other independent checked. Offers m
From £7.99 a monthLowCost LetterBox
Budget Fitzrovia W1 provider with an unusually fast scanning tier (4-hour).
From £10 a monthCompanies MadeSimple
TRAP 1: the £99.99 +VAT registered office price is displayed with NO billing period on the product page; confirmed annual only via
From £9.99 a monthImpact Brixton
UK address provider.
See pricesHillgate Virtual Office
Independent Stockport operator based inside Labyrinth Business Centre. Four billing terms offered (monthly £29.99, quarterly £79.9
From £29.99 a monthDoES Liverpool: common questions
How much does DoES Liverpool cost?
DoES Liverpool does not publish its virtual office prices, so you have to ask for a quote. That is common among workspace operators and it is worth getting two or three quotes to compare.
Can I use DoES Liverpool as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no sign-up
Compare every virtual office
Tell us roughly what you need and we'll rank every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. If you don't know what you need, say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.