Ceteris review
Ceteris
Ceteris (Scotland) Ltd, four business centres usable as the address: Alloa Business Centre, Whins Road FK10 3SA; The e-Centre, Cooperage Way, Alloa FK10 3LP; Falkirk Business Hub, 45 Vicar Street FK1 1LL; Springfield House, Laurel Hill, Stirling FK7 9JQ. Same three prices for all centres. VAT, minimum term and setup fees are not stated; the page asks you to call or email to start. Essential (£30)
- From £30 a month
- 4 UK addresses
- 3 plans compared
Ceteris plans and prices
Prices read from ceteris.co.uk on 23 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
What Ceteris includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included optional extra
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where Ceteris has addresses
Who Ceteris suits
Ceteris is a workspace operator, so the address comes attached to a real building with meeting rooms and desks. You pay for that whether you use it or not. It suits people who will occasionally want somewhere to sit or to meet a client, and is poor value if you only need the address.
What we noticed
Ceteris (Scotland) Ltd, four business centres usable as the address: Alloa Business Centre, Whins Road FK10 3SA; The e-Centre, Cooperage Way, Alloa FK10 3LP; Falkirk Business Hub, 45 Vicar Street FK1 1LL; Springfield House, Laurel Hill, Stirling FK7 9JQ. Same three prices for all centres. VAT, minimum term and setup fees are not stated; the page asks you to call or email to start. Essential (£30) is a registered office address with 'Mail handling' and 'Small delivery handling' (the page does not say whether mail is forwarded, scanned or held for collection). Premium (£40) is call answering with a local business number and messages by email, no address. Executive (£65) combines both. All three give 'Meeting Room Discounts' only (no hours included). The page advertises a 'Registered Scotland address'.
Alternatives to Ceteris
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether Ceteris is actually the right pick.
London Presence
Address: 20 Wenlock Road, London N1 7GU (Made Simple Group). Business mailing address only: registered office and director's servi
From £29.99 a monthThe Company Shop
Prices ex VAT. Monthly option is £39 + VAT on a 12-month commitment plus a one-off £50 + VAT setup fee; annual is £349 + VAT with
From £39 a monthWork.Life
Three tiers, priced by location band (Manchester/Reading; ten London sites; Soho/Fitzrovia). Prices are set by JavaScript from the
From £29 a monthVirtual HQ
Base price is per building and covers the business address with mail collection only ('Price based on mail collection, additional
From £27.50 a monthArgyll
Prices are 'from' prices and every property page read (Central Court, Hudson House, 84 Brook Street, Nova North, Gloucester Place,
From £25 a monthWrkspace
Same prices at all four centres: Old Docks House (90 Watery Ln, Preston PR2 1AU), No.3 Fulwood (3 Caxton Rd, Preston PR2 9ZZ), The
From £25 a monthCeteris: common questions
How much does Ceteris cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £30 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use Ceteris as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.