ARRIVE MediaCity review
ARRIVE MediaCity
ARRIVE managed workspace on the MediaCity campus, Salford Quays (Media City Salford Limited); the page does not name the building or street address used. Prices 'pcm'; VAT, term and setup fees not stated. Fresher (£50) is a business address with mail received for collection; registered office use is only listed on Explorer. Explorer (£100) adds 'registered business address', 'call transferring' (n
- From £50 a month
- 1 UK address
- 2 plans compared
What ARRIVE MediaCity includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included optional extra
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where ARRIVE MediaCity has addresses
Who ARRIVE MediaCity suits
ARRIVE MediaCity is a workspace operator, so the address comes attached to a real building with meeting rooms and desks. You pay for that whether you use it or not. It suits people who will occasionally want somewhere to sit or to meet a client, and is poor value if you only need the address.
There is a single address, so this only works if that location suits you.
What we noticed
ARRIVE managed workspace on the MediaCity campus, Salford Quays (Media City Salford Limited); the page does not name the building or street address used. Prices 'pcm'; VAT, term and setup fees not stated. Fresher (£50) is a business address with mail received for collection; registered office use is only listed on Explorer. Explorer (£100) adds 'registered business address', 'call transferring' (no phone number or call answering is described) and '10% discount on meeting rooms'. Forwarding and scanning are not mentioned. Other memberships on the page are workspace (hot desk £150, fixed desk £200, private office £300, day pass £20).
Alternatives to ARRIVE MediaCity
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether ARRIVE MediaCity is actually the right pick.
Oxford Innovation Space
Each Oxford Innovation Space centre sells one Virtual Office package on its own site; prices are 'from' prices and differ by centr
From £40 a monthWizu Workspace
Prices are 'from' prices + VAT with a £25 + VAT activation fee; per-location prices are not published. Basic (£45) is a business a
From £45 a monthUBC Flexible Offices
No package includes free forwarding: mail is stored for collection or forwarded, with 'all fees relating to the forwarding of post
From £44.95 a monthVision Offices
All three packages include a registered business address. Only Virtual Business Office (£102) includes a professional telephone an
From £39 a monthWenta
Two comparison tables on the page. The four standard packages 'cannot be used to register your office with Companies House'; only
From £65 a monthElementa Workspace
Formerly Landmark Space. Three location tiers, each 'From' a starting price; a given building can cost more (enquiry only, no onli
From £68 a monthARRIVE MediaCity: common questions
How much does ARRIVE MediaCity cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £50 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use ARRIVE MediaCity as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.