Hoults Yard review
Hoults Yard
Only a 'from £20 per month' price is published; 'Get in touch for current pricing'. VAT not stated. Available at Hoults Yard (Walker Road, NE6 2HL), Haylofts and Blackfriars (Newcastle city centre) and Hypoint (Gateshead). Entry package: professional business address with mail handling as standard; mail forwarding and scanning are paid upgrades (prices not published). Registered company address us
- From £20 a month
- 4 UK addresses
- 1 plan compared
Hoults Yard plans and prices
Prices read from houltsyard.co.uk on 23 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
| Plan | Price | Billed | Term | Registered office | Post | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtual office (entry) | £20/mo + VAT | Monthly | Rolling | No | Extra | Check |
What Hoults Yard includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address optional extra
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed optional extra
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included optional extra
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where Hoults Yard has addresses
Who Hoults Yard suits
Hoults Yard is a workspace operator, so the address comes attached to a real building with meeting rooms and desks. You pay for that whether you use it or not. It suits people who will occasionally want somewhere to sit or to meet a client, and is poor value if you only need the address.
What we noticed
Only a 'from £20 per month' price is published; 'Get in touch for current pricing'. VAT not stated. Available at Hoults Yard (Walker Road, NE6 2HL), Haylofts and Blackfriars (Newcastle city centre) and Hypoint (Gateshead). Entry package: professional business address with mail handling as standard; mail forwarding and scanning are paid upgrades (prices not published). Registered company address use 'depends on the specific package'. Meeting rooms and coworking day passes are booked separately.
Alternatives to Hoults Yard
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether Hoults Yard is actually the right pick.
Virtual HQ
Base price is per building and covers the business address with mail collection only ('Price based on mail collection, additional
From £27.50 a monthClavering House Business Centre
'All prices are exclusive of VAT.' The Mailbox Service is the base package: address for website, marketing and business communicat
From £7.50 a monthWizu Workspace
Prices are 'from' prices + VAT with a £25 + VAT activation fee; per-location prices are not published. Basic (£45) is a business a
From £45 a monthAidan Office Space
Independent serviced office building (Aidan House) in Gateshead town centre, minutes from Newcastle, with an on-site local team. V
See pricesW1 Virtual Office
All prices 'Inc VAT'; monthly or yearly. Address is on Piccadilly, Mayfair. Every package includes registered office, business add
From £20 a monthLondon Registrars Ltd
Central London EC1 address. All prices + VAT per annum. Registered office covers official post only (Companies House, HMRC, Court
See pricesHoults Yard: common questions
How much does Hoults Yard cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £20 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use Hoults Yard as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.