Gatcombe House review
Gatcombe House
Address: Gatcombe House, Copnor Road, Portsmouth PO3 5EJ. Prices '+ VAT'; the table does not print a billing period, but its allowances are 'per month'. Included meeting room or boardroom time: Basic 2 hours a month, Standard 4, Premium 6; hot desking: Basic none, Standard 4 hours, Premium 6. All three include use of the address and 'Complete mail handling and forwarding' (mail sorted, scanned, fo
- From £50 a month
- 1 UK address
- 3 plans compared
Gatcombe House plans and prices
Prices read from gatcombehouse.co.uk on 23 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
What Gatcombe House includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls optional extra
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where Gatcombe House has addresses
Who Gatcombe House suits
Gatcombe House is built around handling post rather than around the building. That is usually the right shape for a business run from home, though check carefully whether the plan permits Companies House use.
There is a single address, so this only works if that location suits you.
What we noticed
Address: Gatcombe House, Copnor Road, Portsmouth PO3 5EJ. Prices '+ VAT'; the table does not print a billing period, but its allowances are 'per month'. Included meeting room or boardroom time: Basic 2 hours a month, Standard 4, Premium 6; hot desking: Basic none, Standard 4 hours, Premium 6. All three include use of the address and 'Complete mail handling and forwarding' (mail sorted, scanned, forwarded or stored; collection possible on a visit); postage charges not stated. Standard and Premium may use Gatcombe House images on their website, Basic may not. Telephone answering is an optional extra on every package, price not published; 'Additional hours, meeting time or services can be added at extra cost.' Registered office use is not stated (the address may be used 'for all official communications'). Minimum term and setup fee not stated.
Alternatives to Gatcombe House
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether Gatcombe House is actually the right pick.
My Mailbox Services
Prices are shown as 'Pricing from' with no location choice on the plan pages; VAT is not stated. Addresses listed: 6 Margaret Stre
From £12.99 a monthMail Boxes Etc
MBE centres are independent franchisees and each store sets its own prices; all prices include VAT ('All prices displayed include
From £6 a monthConcorde House Mailbox
The mailbox rent is published, but the page does not say whether forwarding or scanning is covered by it. The service list (mailbo
From £25 a monthUK Postbox
Prices above are the business address fee only, ex VAT (inc-VAT equivalents: Poole £12, N13 £18, WC1N £21, SW19 £24, W1B £42, PO B
From £0 a monthEast Midlands Chamber
Per the Chamber's 'Virtual Office Options' PDF (linked from the page), none of the three services allows use of the Chamber's addr
From £20 a monthVirtual HQ
Base price is per building and covers the business address with mail collection only ('Price based on mail collection, additional
From £27.50 a monthGatcombe House: common questions
How much does Gatcombe House cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £50 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use Gatcombe House as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.