DeskLodge review
DeskLodge
Independent Bristol coworking operator with two city-centre buildings (Beacon Tower, Colston Street BS1 4XE; DeskLodge House, 2 Redcliffe Way BS1 6NL). Simple 30 day rolling licence. Page states the address is usable for HMRC/Companies House, website and Google My Business listing. Mail is held (subject to size) with weekly notification of received post; forwarding is not stated as included. Meeti
- From £40 a month
- 2 UK addresses
- 1 plan compared
DeskLodge plans and prices
Prices read from desklodge.com on 22 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
| Plan | Price | Billed | Term | Registered office | Post | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virtual Office | £40/mo + VAT | Monthly | Rolling | Included | — | Check |
What DeskLodge includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where DeskLodge has addresses
Who DeskLodge suits
DeskLodge is a workspace operator, so the address comes attached to a real building with meeting rooms and desks. You pay for that whether you use it or not. It suits people who will occasionally want somewhere to sit or to meet a client, and is poor value if you only need the address.
What we noticed
Independent Bristol coworking operator with two city-centre buildings (Beacon Tower, Colston Street BS1 4XE; DeskLodge House, 2 Redcliffe Way BS1 6NL). Simple 30 day rolling licence. Page states the address is usable for HMRC/Companies House, website and Google My Business listing. Mail is held (subject to size) with weekly notification of received post; forwarding is not stated as included. Meeting rooms are not included but bookable. The star rating on the page is the operator's own schema markup, not Google or Trustpilot, and is not used; the Trustpilot profile has no reviews.
Alternatives to DeskLodge
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether DeskLodge is actually the right pick.
Virtual HQ
Base price is per building and covers the business address with mail collection only ('Price based on mail collection, additional
From £27.50 a monthRombourne Business Centres
Pages behind a firewall for scripted fetches; read via WebFetch. VAT not stated on any page. Each package is sold per month or per
From £35 a monthSpaceworks
Address: Easton Business Centre, Felix Rd, Easton, Bristol BS5 0HE. Prices + VAT per month; no start-up fee, just a refundable dep
From £35 a monthElementa Workspace
Formerly Landmark Space. Three location tiers, each 'From' a starting price; a given building can cost more (enquiry only, no onli
From £68 a monthOrega
Prices are quoted 'from £X PER MONTH PAID ANNUALLY' and differ by centre; annual_price_gbp is 12 times that rate. The FAQ says you
See pricesSquare Works
Coworking and serviced office club on Berkeley Square, Clifton (also runs a private members' club). Virtual office / business addr
From £50 a monthDeskLodge: common questions
How much does DeskLodge cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £40 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use DeskLodge as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.