Catalyst review
Catalyst
Prices ex VAT per month; different at each centre. The Virtual tier lists only 'Use of our mailing address' and 'Access to common areas & open plan working' plus the 'Core Benefits' (communal areas, community, telecoms, meeting rooms and facilities, business network). Mail handling and forwarding ('Use/retention of Catalyst address including mail handling and forwarding') and, in Derry, use of a C
- From £80 a month
- 2 UK addresses
- 2 plans compared
Catalyst plans and prices
Prices read from wearecatalyst.org on 23 September 2026. Always confirm on the provider's own site before you buy.
What Catalyst includes
Taken from the plan with the most included. A cross does not always mean unavailable, it can mean sold separately, which we show as an extra.
Address
- Registered office address
- Director's service address
- Business trading address
- Prestige postcode
- Multiple addresses on one account
Post and parcels
- Accepts all your business post
- Collect post in person
- Post forwarded to a UK address
- Post forwarded overseas
- Post scanned and emailed
- Same-day scanning
- No per-item mail charge
- Parcels and signed-for items
Phone
- Local phone number
- Receptionist answers your calls
- Calls forwarded to your mobile
- Voicemail sent to email
Desks and meeting rooms
- Meeting rooms bookable
- Meeting room hours included
- Hot desk days included
- Business lounge access
Contract and cost
- Rolling monthly, no long tie-in
- No setup fee
- No deposit
Extras
- Company formation included
- Business bank account introduction
- VAT registration help
Where Catalyst has addresses
Who Catalyst suits
Catalyst is a workspace operator, so the address comes attached to a real building with meeting rooms and desks. You pay for that whether you use it or not. It suits people who will occasionally want somewhere to sit or to meet a client, and is poor value if you only need the address.
What we noticed
Prices ex VAT per month; different at each centre. The Virtual tier lists only 'Use of our mailing address' and 'Access to common areas & open plan working' plus the 'Core Benefits' (communal areas, community, telecoms, meeting rooms and facilities, business network). Mail handling and forwarding ('Use/retention of Catalyst address including mail handling and forwarding') and, in Derry, use of a Catalyst telephone with answer machine are listed only for the dearer Dedicated Desk (£225 Belfast, £180 Derry). Registered office use, scanning, collection and free meeting room hours are not stated for Virtual. Minimum term and setup fees not stated.
Alternatives to Catalyst
Providers covering similar ground, so you can see whether Catalyst is actually the right pick.
The Company Shop
Prices ex VAT. Monthly option is £39 + VAT on a 12-month commitment plus a one-off £50 + VAT setup fee; annual is £349 + VAT with
From £39 a monthVirtual HQ
Base price is per building and covers the business address with mail collection only ('Price based on mail collection, additional
From £27.50 a monthHubflow
Flexible workspace operator with two centres: 37 Lombard Street in the City and Belfast. Only a 'From £50 + VAT/Month' price is pu
From £50 a monthTitanic Suites
Belfast City Centre address (Adelaide Street, behind City Hall). Prices + VAT per calendar month; terms and conditions apply. Silv
From £45 a monthOrmeau Business Park
Business park in the Gasworks, Belfast city centre, on Cromac Avenue. Single published price of £40 + VAT per month, covering a bu
From £40 a monthOxford Innovation Space
Each Oxford Innovation Space centre sells one Virtual Office package on its own site; prices are 'from' prices and differ by centr
From £40 a monthCatalyst: common questions
How much does Catalyst cost?
Its cheapest published plan works out at about £80 a month. Check whether post forwarding and a director's service address are included, because on most plans in this market they are extra.
Can I use Catalyst as my registered office?
Only on a plan that explicitly includes registered office use. Several providers sell a business address that is not valid at Companies House, so check the plan table above rather than assuming.
What ID do I need to sign up?
Photo identification and a proof of address dated within the last three months. Every UK provider of registered office services must run these checks before acting for you.
Two minutes, no account
Compare every virtual office
Four quick questions and our system ranks every provider that covers you, with the real monthly price and what each one actually includes. Not sure what you need? Say so and we'll show you sensible all-rounders.